1) UserName/Real First Name. Is there a meaning behind the user name you use? 
My real name is Jacqueline, named after my mother’s French teacher so not after Jacky Kennedy as so many girls of my age that time.
Sapora is the brand name of the jewelry business I started last year. I already had my small business as an importer of Italian wines under the name Sapore d’Amore (the taste of Love) and wanted something similar but shorter, so I came up wit Sapora 
 
2) When is your birthday? Month/day 
My birthday is April the first, which makes me an April Fool and Aries, and yes I’m stubborn ;-)
 
3) What state do you live in? 
I grew up and live in Amsterdam (the Netherlands)
The past four years I also lived half of the year in Italy.
 
4) How did you find Polyvore? 
Since I started my jewelry business last year (I design and make it myself), I always wear my jewelry in combination with my outfit, it gets noticed that way and it sells. Many women told me that they find it hard coming up with ideas for styling themselves. So I wanted to create a possibility to give inspiration on styling. That’s how I found Polyvore, browsing the internet, looking for a way to make collages. Before that I didn’t even know of the existence of PV and now I’m hooked! I started making fashion sets, did some interior sets, but lately I love making art sets. I’m an artist too (abstract paintings) and making digital art is much faster and so challenging. 
 
4) Your Favorite Designer(s) and why?
I really can’t pick any designer as my favorite because there are so many I like.
 
5) What is your favorite article of clothing /your personal style? 
My favorite article of clothing is the right pair of jeans. I think you can wear it in so many ways. Casual, but combined with the right items and accessories it can also be elegant and chic.
Shoes, bags and jewelry are definitely on my top list for favorite items of my wardrobe. 
My personal style is a mixture of casual and elegant, but always with a feminine touch.
 
6) Heels or flats?
I LOVE heels, but depending on the occasion I can also choose flats.
 
7) Your favorite color(s) 
I have several favorite colors, orange, red, green, brown, beige and sand tones, and of course the "non" color black.
Grey, purple and blue don’t match my skin tone, they make me look pale so I never wear those colors.

8) What you love most about Polyvore
I love Polyvore for the inspiration I get from viewing sets of all the other incredible talented members from all over the world.
I also like the supportive and positive interaction of the Polyvore community. I really appreciate all the kind support and comments and try to keep up returning the favor :-)

9) What you like least about Polyvore 
I dislike the copycats and the ignorance and rudeness which usually comes along with it, after you found out and contact them about it.
I had it myself and heard about other members having that same experience.
I also experienced that Polyvore doesn’t handle this well, there was no reaction to my report(s)at all, so I made a "warning"set and at the end Polyvore send me an official warning for harassing, which left me very hurt and disappointed. 
For me it would also be nice to be able to organize my favorite follows/followers. After a while there are so many which I overlook because it is hard to keep up the way it is organized right now.
 
10) What would you like us to know about you?
I’m 50 years old and a mother of 2 children. My first born (my daughter Bibi) was born mentally and physically disabled and that taught me to look at things differently, to really appreciate and enjoy life, keep the faith, never give up and to see beauty in "small" things. I’ve always have been a romantic, sensitive and creative type. I LOVE to create. My paintings and poems give me the possibility to bring out and show my feelings. In the description of this set (http://www.polyvore.com/trapped_inside/set?id=104508836) is a poem I wrote for my daughter.

I’m in love with everything about Italy. Probably because of my mixed roots (my mother is from Indonesia, my father is Dutch and my grand father was Italian), the first time I visited Italy when I was 9 years old, was as if coming home. I speak Italian which I find such a beautiful, romantic language and I love the Italian cuisine (basic but refined). 

Thank you Phyllis for the honor of being a part of the STYLIST STAT SPOTLIGHT, it’s such a nice way to get to know other Polyvore members better!

http://www.polyvore.com/stylist_stat_spotlight/collection?id=3125327
Show all items in this set…

Similar Styles

Love this look? Get more styling ideas

Continue
×
About